English today.

1. Why is it necessary to know English today? Since English is an international language and it can be said that it has become part of the modern generation.

2. English is a world language isn’t it? Yes English world language.

3 How many people speak English? One billion people speak English today.

4. In what countries is English the official language (one of the official languages)? English is the first language in the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Australia and New Zealand. It is one of the official languages in Canada, the Irish Republic and the Republic of South Africa.

5. Is English popular in Russia? 57% of Russians speak a foreign language at least at the minimum level. As a rule, only 38% of Russians know English.

6. Is learning languages an easy thing? If there is someone next to you to help you, nothing difficult will be

7. When did you begin learning English? I started learning English from the third grade

8. How long have you been learning English? I started learning English in third grade, but there was a time when I started not learning this language, and over time I forgot English. But from the eleventh grade I started to study English again. I want to work on myself to communicate fluently in English.

9. Have you read any books in English? I have not read it, but I would like to.

10. Have you seen any films in English? Yes, I have watched films in English. In my opinion, it helps a lot in learning English.

1 1 . Have you ever visited an English-speaking country? No, I haven’t been to cities like this

12. What other languages would you like to know? I would like to know Spanish or Italian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *